Musician of the day: Benjamin Francis Leftwich

1. Benjamin Francis Leftwich’s music swept me off my feet this week. I’ve completely fallen in love with him; his approach to singing, soft acoustic, sweet lyrics and not to mention beautiful music videos. This U.K. bread singer is a special artist and I hope he makes it to the U.S. soon for a tour.  

2. From the same artist, here is a video from Leftwich’s song “Atlas Hands.” This visually very stunning video captures childhood adventure and innocence in very precious way. It’s about a bunch of curious and endearing kids building a pirate ship and sending it off into the ocean at sunset. Some day I’d love to make films like this. 

3.  This song called “See you soon” may actually be my favorite from him. Unfortunately no special music video, but at least you can enjoy the special chime of his voice with the drumming that I love so much.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

